Wednesday, November 7, 2018

SUN KOH - Heir to Atlantis


AIRSHIP 27 PRODUCTIONS
Presents
SUN KOH : Heir to Atlantis


Airship 27 Productions answers the question, “Who is Sun Koh?”

During the 1930s German pulp writer Paul Muller wrote a series of adventures featuring his hero, Sun Koh : Heir of Atlantis. From the very start he was intended to an Aryan version of America’s Doc Savage. Like Savage he was larger than life and accompanying him on his adventurers was a group of loyal, unique individuals. Whereas Doc Savage was a man of science and his companions all experts in various technical fields, Sun-Koh’s stories were slanted towards mythology and mysticism. He was supposedly a time-traveler from the sunken continent of Atlantis, a member of the royal family and master of arcane abilities. Although there were plenty of super scientific gizmos in his adventures, it was the magic that took center stage. His aides were magicians, immortals and religious Hindu assassins. Quite an eclectic mix.

In 2010, in the midst of the New Pulp explosion, Dr. Art Sippo wrote a brand new adventure novel featuring these characters. “Sun-Koh : Heir of Atlantis.” It premiered to rousing acclaim by pulp fans and a sequel was planned. Sadly that second book never materialized and eight years later, the first book is out of print. Now Airship 27 Productions is about to rectify all that. Ron Fortier, Airship 27 Productions’ Managing Editor, entered into an agreement with Dr. Sippo to reprint “Sun-Koh : Heir to Atlantis.” 

“We couldn’t be happier,” Fortier reported after getting Dr. Sippo’s green light. “Whatever one’s thoughts on this German based character, he clearly has a place in the history of pulps and Art has written a whopping great book that demands to stay in print and we at Airship 27 are going to see it does.”

Now Dr. Art Sippo’s controversial New Pulp offering returns in this newly expanded Airship 27 edition with an introduction by Pulp Factory Award winner writer, Andrew Salmon and interior illustrations by Art Director Rob Davis and a stunning cover by Adam Shaw. The book also contains a Bonus Back-Up feature spotlighting Sun Koh’s amazing crew.

AIRSHIP 27 PRODUCTIONS – PULP FICTION FOR A NEW GENERATION!

Available from Amazon in Paperback and on Kindle.

(https://www.amazon.com/dp/1946183504/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1541619327&sr=1-1-fkmr0&keywords=SUN+KON+-+Heir+to+Atlantis)

Sunday, October 28, 2018

MUSES, MEMOIRS, AND MORE PODCAST INTERVIEW WITH AUTHOR BOBBY NASH NOW AVAILABLE!

HC now available.
Paperback on sale 10/31
For those who missed author Bobby Nash's live interview on Savannah's WRUU 107.5 FM show, Muses, Memoirs, and More with Adam Messer, the podcast is now available for your listening pleasure at http://wruu.creek.fm/broadcasts/9258. Adam and Bobby discuss writing, creating comics, conventions, and talk about the author's two new upcoming releases, The Avenger Double Feature from Moonstone Books on October 31st and Nightveil: Crisis at the Crossroads of Infinity from Pro Se Productions in November.

You can listen to the full podcast episode HERE.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

THE WRAP UP: MUSES, MEMOIRS, AND MORE RADIO INTERVIEW!


Sharing for The Pulp Factory's own Bobby Nash:
I had a great time chatting with Muses, Memoirs, and More host Adam Messer on WRUU 107.5 FM in Savannah, GA today. Thanks to all who listened live on the radio and on www.wruu.org. The episode will be posted to their site as a podcast soon. I'll share the direct link as soon as I have it.

Thanks again for having me on the show, Adam.

Bobby
#WRUU1075

Thursday, October 25, 2018

LISTEN LIVE WHEN BOBBY NASH GUESTS ON THE MUSE, MEMOIRS, AND MORE RADIO SHOW ON SATURDAY, OCTOBER 27TH!


Adam Messer, Bobby Nash
The Pulp Factory's own author Bobby Nash will be a guest on the Muse, Memoirs, and More radio program this Saturday beginning at 3 pm EST on 107.5FM in Savannah, GA. You can also listen live on www.wruu.org. Please join host Adam Messer and Bobby Nash for some fun book talk.

Here's the station's post:
Hey everyone, we are back this Saturday!
Our guest this week is Author Bobby Nash. Tune in Saturday at 3pm EST on 107.5FM Savannah WRUU and live on www.wruu.org #wruu1075


See you Saturday!

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

JEZEBEL JOHNSTON - Birth of a Buccaneer.


AIRSHIP 27 PRODUCTIONS
Collects Jezebel Johnston Series
In
BIRTH OF A BUCCANEER

Several years ago, popular New Pulp writer Nancy Hansen created a pirate series based on the life and exploits of a Caribbean Island girl named Jezebel Johnston; the daughter of a bordello madam and a British freebooter.  At the age of 14, longing for a life of seafaring adventure, Jezebel disguises herself as a boy and signs on to a pirate ship.

All that is told in the first book, “Devil’s Handmaid.” Hansen continued the girl’s story in three subsequent sequels, “Queen of Anarchy,” “Sea Witch” and “Mourning Star.” Now Airship 27 Productions has collected all four in one omnibus volume, “Birth of a Buccaneer.”

“It was time for this collection,” says Airship 27 Production’s Managing Editor Ron Fortier. “All too often we’d be at a pulp convention and people would come to our table only to learn certain volumes were sold out, or new readers couldn’t find the first book. After some discussion with Nancy, all of us agreed the saga had in fact reached a critical point and was about to move on to an entire new phase in Jezebel’s life. Ergo this was the best point to do a collection.”

Colorado based artist Kevin A. Johnson signed on to do the cover and Art Director and book designer Rob Davis assembled all four volumes to include all his previous interior illustrations, for a grand total of 36. “After Legends of New Pulp Fiction, this is the biggest book we’ve ever released, at 638 pages,” Fortier adds. “We’re sure Nancy’s fans are going to be thrilled with it while we look forward to her fifth novel in this amazing on-going saga.”

AIRSHIP 27 PRODUCTIONS – PULP FICTION FOR A NEW GENERATION!

AVAILABLE FROM AMAZON IN PAPERBACK AND ON KINDLE.
(https://www.amazon.com/dp/1946183490)

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

VoyageATL Spotlights Atlanta Author Bobby Nash!


Big thanks to VoyageATL for their spotlight interview with The Pulp Factory's own award-winning author Bobby Nash. They discuss Bobby's writing journey, the ups and downs, pitfalls and pratfalls, successes and failures, and what it's like to be a writer in Atlanta.

You can read it here: http://voyageatl.com/interview/meet-bobby-nash-ben-books-bethlehem-ga

Monday, October 8, 2018

AIRSHIP 27 TO ADD PROF CHALLENGER


AIRSHIP 27 TO ADD PROF. CHALLENGER

It is no secret that Airship 27 Production’s best selling books for the past six years have been their volumes in the “Sherlock Holmes – Consulting Detective” series. Now twelve volumes rich, they continue to sell and are constantly on Amazon’s top mystery anthology list year after year. To their thousands of loyal readers, reason for this continued success is no secret. All Airship 27 Production’s “Consulting Detective” books are done strictly in the tradition of Holmes & Watson’s creator, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Now this leading New Pulp publisher is hoping this formula will work a second time as they prepare to launch a brand new anthology based once again on a Conan Doyle character; Prof. George Edward Challenger.

“After Holmes, Challenger is clearly Doyle’s most popular creation,” says Airship 27 Production’s Managing Editor Ron Fortier. “Which is why when our pal, and fellow writer, Gordon Dymowski approached us about doing a series featuring George Challenger, we were eager to hear what he had in mind.”  Dymowski, a popular Chicago writer and blogger, is also known as an enthusiastic Doctor Who fan and can be found at most Who related events in the Windy City.

“Gordon not only suggested the concept,” continued Fortier, “but actually went the extra step by writing up a Prof. Challenger bible.”  A bible is the name given to character data documents with which editors use to introduce perspective writers to a series. “Our hope is to elicit interest from established New Pulp writers in our community. Anyone interested in submitting should contact me and I’ll happily send them a copy of the bible.” Fortier ends with stating this is not a project for new amateur writers and Airship 27 will only look at those inquiries send in from known, published writers.

Will lightning strike twice?  Time will tell, while Fortier and Dymowski certainly have their fingers crossed.

AIRSHIP 27 PRODUCTIONS – PULP FICTION FOR A NEW GENERATION!